Trimoot's Weblog

Triathetes, running, life

Tiger Tri – 2009 (Updated)

Well, here it is again. Each year this little tri gets funner and funner.  Okay, so maybe that’s not the best grammar, but that’s just how it is. It’s one of the races that the more years I do it, the more enjoyable it becomes.

This normally is a 1/4 Ironman but due to some safety issues they have had to shorten the bike and the run so now it’s a 1K swim, 40K bike and an 8K run. So to be clear:
1K swim is .62 miles or 1093 yards.
40K bike is 24.8 miles
8K run is 4.97 miles

Not a big distance. Certainly very doable, especially since I’ve been doing those Warrington Tri Series Tri’s.

Well, that’s all for now. I will post my results on Sunday, but you can listen to the pre-race podcast over there on the right under “Daily Podcast”. Not so much daily any more.

TriMoot…Out!
So, no matter what I do, this will be a PR! Yeah for new races!

Okay then, a PR it was!

Well, according to my previous blog, I was shooting for a 2:21:30 to a 2:25:30, my unofficial time?  2:15:22

Well, I wish I could tell you I took 1st, or 2nd, or even 3rd for Pete’s sake…but alas…4th place again…AAAHHH!!!!
WILL THE MADNESS NEVER END?!!!!!!!!!!!

I had a great time and will put more info here but for now, here’s the finish time: 2:15:22.  I have no idea how that works out, but I do know I had LOTS left in my legs for the run and actually managed to average an 8:14 pace for the 4.5 miles.  (Yeah, they changed the course at the last minute)

Here’s a link to some pictures, and video!  (And don’t forget my audio podcast on the right.  Look for the date July 17th)

Pictures: (Here)

Video:
Loading the van

On the Road to Colville

BIG Town Colville

My Campground

Checking out the Swim coarse

Tony’s Pizaa and “The CLAW!!!!”

Crystal Falls

On the way Home

PS:  Oh, by the way, I stopped at the batting cage on North Divison…ah…I don’t think the Mariners will be signing me any time soon.  I used the 60 MPH machine, and out of 25 pitches, I probably hit 8 or 9…ugh.  Think I’ll stick with doing Tri’s!

TriMoot…OUT!

July 16, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. […] Spokane, WA EWU Sprint Triathlon: Cheney, WA Tiger Tri Olympic Triathlon: Colville, WA  (Link to Race report) Titanium Man Olympic Triathlon: Pasco, WA Black Diamond Half Ironman: Enumclaw, […]

    Pingback by End of the year reflections…or…Where’d the stinkin year go? « Trimoot’s Weblog | December 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

