Trimoot's Weblog

Triathetes, running, life

Finally, A NEW post!

Well, my goodness!  How long has it been?  It’s been so long the winners at Kona have already had kids and have sent them to college for goodness sakes!!!  Okay, maybe that’s a little over the top, but that’s how it feels.

Well today (Saturday December 13th, 2008) I went out for a run in the snow!  I LOVED IT!  FINALLY!  Man, I used to hate running in the snow, and then last year something clicked in my head and now I love it.  There’s something about running in the snow with it falling all around you and covering the trees and slipping and sliding that I just love!

Today I went for 10.75 mile run and although the pace was rather slow, 9:03 per mile, it wasn’t bad considering the conditions.  Although it might have been a little long for me as I’ve only been running 4.5 to 5.5 miles 2 to 3 times a week, and around 9 miles my right knee was giving me a little pain, which is unusual.  And again at 8 miles I felt like I was running out of energy, which seems to be the case anytime I go over an hour or so on my run.  So I think I’m going to start bringing a gel or two with me and just sip on them starting at 5 miles or so.  I did that earlier this year in the Coeur d’Alene half marathon and I only had one gel with me I still felt a slow down at the 8 mile mark but was able to recover and finished with an average pace of 7:32 per mile.

Well, it’s rather noisey around here as my wifes great newphews (Kyler & Kayden) are running all over the place and Rachael my oldest daughter is doing her best to coral them.  It’s great to have some noise around the house again, although I’m ready for bed at 7:53 in evening.  (Long run)

I’m going to attempt to upload these podcast and link them here.

TriMoot out. (I know, I know..it’s kind of a wimpy post but there’s too much noise!!!)

Well, I am going to test using filedropper, but I don’t think that’s what I need to use to post video and/or audio, but I’m not sure how else to do it.:  So, click here to watch a video (I hope this streams)

December 18, 2008 - Posted by | Athletic, Runner

1 Comment »

  1. Congrats on your run, Nice T.
    Keep Doing the Hokey Pokey…

    Comment by Jim M. | May 4, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

