Trimoot's Weblog

Triathetes, running, life

Tahoe Here We Come! WooHoo!

Well, it’s been a LONG time since I did any blogging, but I FINALLY have something exciting to talk about.  We, my wife and I are heading down to Lake Tahoe to visit our daughter Rachael and her husband Scott AND to run a 10K in one of the most BEA-UUUUU-T-FUL places in the world!

Rachael & Scott and I had planned on doing this run back in January but we had thought we’d be ready for a half marathon by now, but due to injuries and business we opted to do the 10K and just have a great time running this amazing race together.  (This assumes Scott can get away from fighting fires….literately.)

What’s amazing about this weekend in Tahoe is they start on Wednesday with a historical fun run around, well, historical buildings and then day after day that have amazing events, check out the list here!

We fly out of Spokane tomorrow (Thursday, the 25th) and land in Reno, NV, around 12:30 PM.  We’re planning on visiting some of the histroical sites in Carson City by following the “History Trail“.

After that?  Who knows!  We’ll met up with Rachael & Scott (Hopefully!) around 6:00 PM and, I’ve been told, we’ll be taken to a wonderful place to eat!  I like eatting!

I’ll report back later on the whole trip!

TriMoot…OUT!

September 24, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Wooooooow I hope you guys have fun. But no more fun then I had there because nobody can top that Tahoetastic vacation.

    Comment by Pinkmoot | September 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. I wanna go to Tahoe!!!!

    Comment by The Princess | September 28, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

