Trimoot's Weblog

Triathetes, running, life

Matilda “Mattie” Mooter…..My Mom.

Matilda “Mattie” Mooter

Click here to see Photo Album of Mom
Click here to see Mom’s Obituary

Mom passed away June 11th at 12:55 PM in her home in Melbourne, FL.  My Dad was with her when she passed.

It’s difficult to put into words a life time of memories about my Mom.  For me, I have a million images that have been burnt into my memory.  If I was an artist I would paint a “Life Scape” of warmth, patience’s, commitment, understanding, humor & Love that would span 53 years and many many canvases.

I love you Mom, and will miss you forever.

PS: Dad says Mom filled up the lake:

Dad says Mom filled the lake.

Dad says Mom filled the lake.

June 18, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. The Photos are great Dad. The Funeral photos are great too. Wish I could have been there, love ya.

    Comment by Pinkmoot | June 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. Good Job, She was a wonderful wife/mom/sister/aunt/grandmother/and great grandmother. I am sure all will miss her, but she lives on in each of us. All who knew her were changed forever. Beautiful job on the pictures/website. Our hearts and prayers go with all of you.

    Alan & Cindy Stelzer

    Comment by Alan Stelzer | June 21, 2008 | Reply

  3. Great Job Paul F.!!
    As You could notice if You were hear in Melbourne, Our Lake is almost full!! The best in years and I believe (Mattie)Mom took care of that!!
    Love and miss Her,
    Dad

    Comment by Paul J. Mooter | July 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

