Trimoot's Weblog

Triathetes, running, life

Sadness

I know I know…we all go through it.  Parents get older, health fails, the dreaded phone call…

Except I knew better.

I knew this would happen, and I tried, I really tried to figure out a way to go see my parents before this happened. 

Money, lack of.

Being too busy.

Always hoping the next pay check would allow me a visit

Seems like there was always something

It’s not right that we lived so far apart

I always called, but that’s not enough

Can’t hold or touch someone through a phone line

Can’t speak to them eye to eye, with subtle meanings understood

It’s not real

It’s not true

You HAVE TO BE THERE

So Mom was diagnosed with cancer of the lung and liver
Doctor told to get things in order
Well, certainly that’s true, except we really should have them in order now
No God?  What are you crazy?  Look…LOOK!  Think these hands were made by chance?
Think your eyes just happened?  Come on…that takes more faith then I’ll ever have.
No…there is God, and he Loves us so much.  All he’s ever wanted was you.  Just you. 

To Love
To Encourage
To Guide you into a full and exciting life
To let you know that you are special

Well God, please be with Mom and Dad as they are scared and loney
and I so much want to be there to tell them how much you care and Love them
please send someone to tell them about you and your Love
Please

 

 

May 14, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Hey Dad I’m sorry for the news. I know you regret not being there but you’ve been a great son and I’m sure they’ve never doubted you love them. I’ll keep you both in my prayers.

    Comment by Pinkmoot | May 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

