Trimoot's Weblog

Triathetes, running, life

Spokane Bloomsday Run

Yahoo!!!!!!!!!!!!  FINALLY!!

I’ve been trying to get under 1 hour for Bloomsday FOREVER!

Finally today I was at the front of the Yellow group (Just behind the elite group) and I did bloomsday in 55:22!! YES! YES! YES!

I think that’s around a 7:25 MPM pace.

Great race!  Not too crowded at the start, but there still was a bit of dodging around people, just not as much as when you start in the green group. 

Felt good most of the way.  Had to really fight hard not to run too fast on the 1st couple of miles as it’s mostly downhill.  And as usual around 6 miles I started to feel a little tired, but just focused on form and sure enough pretty soon I felt better.  Had a nice strong finish.  And of course as I saw the time ticking down towards 55:00 I really made a push but a little too late to get under 55:00.  Next year?

Shirts are red with a pretty cool image of runners, I’ll let the artist decide if it’s good or not.  I really have no idea, but it sure seems a hot topic with some people.

Any who..I’m THRILLED!

TriMoot, Out!

May 4, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. […] hour in the 7.55 mile race but this year I actually trained for it and did it!  Here’s the story! Mt. Spokane to Sandpoint Relay:  Wow, this was a so much fun and very time consuming.  I had […]

    Pingback by End of Season Summary « Trimoot’s Weblog | February 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

