Trimoot's Weblog

Triathetes, running, life

Cancelled!

Well, our group decided to cancell today as the roads were very bad.  Many accidents on the highways and I think it was a good call.  BUT…I need to run today so I will go here in a bit. 

In the mean time, I’ve been looking at my race schedule and tweaking things here and there and I’m considering runnng the Portland Marathon this October 5th.  Why?  Because if I can do it in under 3:35 minutes, I would qualify for Boston in 2009!  That would be cool!  I ran Boston back in ’83 at 3:25 minutes but I was a couple of years younger then. 😉 

I don’t know…..most of my training runs are around 7:45 to 8:15 so if I could stay healthy and continue to work on my speed, I’m thinking come October I might just be able to do this.  And to be able to earn a place in the Boston would  be pretty durn cool.

More to come later.   For now, it’s off to run, and maybe a quick stop at Fitness Fanatics as I need a shot of tri-talk!

Out!

March 29, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

