Trimoot's Weblog

Triathetes, running, life

Triathletes…they’re cool!

What can I say?  Triathletes ARE cool!  I got an email yesterday afternoon that one my Tri friends was having his 30th birthday and would I like to join them for an hour and half spin class and then dinner afterwards.  So after a grueling class that left me gasping for breath and my legs like rubber I wobbled over to Twigg’s to join another Tri friend (the birthday boy’s brother) for dinner and a well earned beer.In walks the birthday boy, Chris, his wife Tiff, and the INSTRUCTOR of the spin class!!!  What?  No No No!  Back I say, BACK!

Well okay, it wasn’t that bad, but I didn’t have fond feeling for this person who had just wrung the sweat out of me by pushing me over and over again to the edge of my aerobic threshold.  I mean even my socks were drenched!  I believe I heard sloshing sounds when I headed back to shower for pete’s sake!  Gosh!

Be that as it may, it was an enjoyable evening after all.  Here we sat, experienced athletes in most all levels of triathlons, marathons, swimming & biking and active life styles, and the conversations were great!  Talks of which events are the most fun, the most difficult and the most unique, how we loved our long runs, and some not so much.  Talked about some of our foibles and folly’s, and how dangerous biking can be when you get clipped by a truck mirror.  Dang!

All in all, it was a great evening, and I enjoyed the commrodity of each person and look forward to….well, no, I won’t look forward to doing the spin class again!  NOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TriMoot….Out! 

March 27, 2008 - Posted by | triathlete

3 Comments »

  1. Haa that was funny, the part about the sloshing in the socks, I wouldn’t doubt it, those spin classes are insane! I warned you! Some very colorful writing from a guy who started out doing two-sentence blogs! Nice!

    Comment by RachMoot | March 30, 2008 | Reply

  2. Oh by the way, that comment above me was made by me, Rachael, I’m just logged in as you. And if I was logged in as me, I would name myself Rachmoot.

    Comment by RachMoot | March 30, 2008 | Reply

  3. Ah….that’s sweet. My other daughter is ganging up on me!

    Comment by trimoot | April 1, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

