Trimoot's Weblog

Triathetes, running, life

Riviera Beach Triathlon at Singer Island – June 8th, 2008

YES YES YES!!!!! 
I can’t believe it!  A small Tri in my home town in Florida!!  AND it just happens to coincide with a vacation I was planning in order to visit my parents who I haven’t seen in years! Check it out! http://www.multirace.com/triathlon/rivierabeach.htm 

Sure it’s a small race, but it is in my old stomping grounds where I used to swim and snorkel ALL THE TIME!  In fact I had a marine biology class during high school and one of the projects was to go down to the beach slurp up a bunch of fish and put them in the 100 gallon salt water fish tank at school.  What a blast!  AND we got to do it during class!!!  How cool was that?! 
“Ah, teacher, I need to freshen up the water and add a few more fish in my tank, can I go now during the class?  Sure son, just be back in an hour.”  HA!!!!!!  Those were the days!
 
Anywho, I can’t wait!  I’m hoping my parents who live in Melbourne about 2 hours away will be able to watch as it would be a blast from the past for them to see their old stomping grounds too. What can I say, I am soooooooooo stoked!  YAHOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

March 14, 2008 - Posted by | triathlete

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

