Trimoot's Weblog

Triathetes, running, life

Not a 100% Yet

Well, here it is Wednesday the 12th of March and I’m still not feeling 100%.Yesterday, Tuesday, I ran a fast 5 and felt okay, not great, but okay.  Did some weight training in the evening and after getting home, I worked on Rachael’s Volvo (door wasn’t opening or locking), then made dinner, washed dishes, and finally had to head to bed. (Made the bed with new sheets)  Man was I pooped!Woke up around 5:00 AM with a terrible headache and stomach ache and never really got back to sleep.  Worked from home for about an hour before I decided I had better go in.  (Lots to do!)So here I am at lunch and I was supposed to run, but just didn’t feel up to it.  I was hoping to run the course for this Sunday’s St. Paddy’s day race just to get a feel for it, but maybe I’ll do that on Friday really easy like.Still haven’t ridden my new bike….>AAAAHHHHH!!! CAN’T WAIT!Well, that’s all for now.  Be sure to listen to the AgeGrouper podcast about Dick Beardsley.  Very cool podcast about his Boston Marathon days and his life in general.  Very entertaining and a great listen when you’re working out.TriMoot….ouT!

March 12, 2008 - Posted by | triathlete

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

