Trimoot's Weblog

Triathetes, running, life

Forced Recovery Week

Well this week has been a forced recovery week.  No, I didn’t injury myself, but I have been feeling pretty low with no energy to speak of. (Check out Sunday, March 9th’s podcast for more details)

I ran M-W-F, and Friday’s run was pretty good.  Was trying to do a sub 40:00 minute 5 miler which I did.  Averaged 7:45, so I felt good about that especially since physically I just wasn’t feeling good.  Didn’t swim at all this week and will try to get back to that next week.

GOOD NEWS!  I did finally pickup a road bike this weekend and I’m very happy with the deal and what I got.  It’s a Speicalized Allez from last year, 2007, and there’s not a scratch on it!  Bad news, I haven’t felt good enough to even get on it!  But I cleaned it and adjusted the seat and have it ready to go just as soon as I feel up to it.  Can’t wait!

That’s all for now folks.  Take care and God Bless!

TriMoot….out!
PS: This is to my most wonderful daughter who reads all my post, right?  Luv You!

March 9, 2008 - Posted by | triathlete

2 Comments »

  1. Woohooo, yay for the bike! I went to the Specialized web site and it looks awesome! And after the run today, there was talk of biking on Sundays instead of running- maybe even next sunday, if the weather’s good. I’ll try to be better about keeping you posted on the rides/ runs. See you soon!

    Comment by Susie | March 9, 2008 | Reply

  2. Yahoo is right! I can run with my group on Saturday and ride with you guys on Sunday, LIFE IS GOOD!

    Comment by trimoot | March 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

